Skip Navigation

Comets Athletics

Hackensack High School

.

Comets Athletics

Hackensack High School

Comets Athletics

Hackensack High School

HHS Athletics Main Page


FALL SPORTS SEASON 2019 OFFICIAL START DATES

Football, Girl's Tennis, Girl's Volleyball, Boy's Soccer, Girl's Soccer,
Field Hockey, Cross Country
August 12, 2019
 
Summer 2019 Big North Conference Black Out Dates
NO CONTACT
June 30 - July 8, 2019
 
In order to participate on the start dates, you must have registration on Family ID completed and the necessary medical form submitted to the Athletic Office by July 31, 2019: 
 
 

FIELD HOCKEY

Head Coach • Scott Davis •  sdavis@hackensackschools.org
 
 

 

FOOTBALL

Head Coach • Benjie Wimberly • b4wimberly@gmail.com

Freshmen Coach • Jimmy LaRose • jlarose@hackensackschools.org

 


GIRL'S VOLLEYBALL

Head Coach • Haris Brkovic • hbrkovic@hackensackschools.org
 
Freshmen Coach • Lynrick Rhymer • lrhymer@hackensackschools.org
 
 

GIRL'S TENNIS

Head Coach • Ken McKaba • kmckaba@hackensackschools.org
(Tennis Courts located on American Legion Drive across from fields)
 
 

BOY'S SOCCER

Head Coach • Dave Wells • dwells0579@yahoo.com

Freshmen Coach • Gioser Torrealba • gioser.a@hotmail.com
 

 


GIRLS SOCCER

Head Coach • Jennifer Sylva • jsylva@hackensackschools.org

 


 

BOYS & GIRLS CROSS COUNTRY

Head Coach • James Levitzke • jlevitzke@hackensackschools.org

 


CHEERLEADING

Head Coach • Katie Morrone • kamorrone@hackensackschools.org

 


SPORTS PHYSICALS WILL BE HELD IN THE ATHLETIC OFFICE ON:

 

Wednesday June 19th 1:00PM

Wednesday July 10th 10:00AM 

Wednesday July 24th 10:00AM

COMPLETE THE FOLLOWING BEFORE SHOWING UP TO PHYSICAL: 

PARENT ONLINE REGISTRATION AT WWW.FAMILYID.COM BEFORE DATE OF PHYSICAL

MUST HAVE COMPLETED SPP PACKET IN HAND

NO EXCEPTIONS

(SPP packets can be found under Sports Registration on this site or in the Athletic Office)


WINTER SPORTS SEASON 2019-20 START DATES

Ice Hockey: November 4, 2019
Swimming: November 11, 2019
Bowling:  November 11, 2019
Indoor Track: November 25, 2019
Wrestling: November 25, 2019
Basketball: November 25, 2019
Basketball & Wrestling Try-outs November 25-27, 2019
NO CONTACT: November 28 - December 1, 2019
 
In order to participate on the start dates, you must have registration on Family ID completed and necessary medical forms submitted to the Athletic Office by the following dates: 
 
Swimming & Ice Hockey:  
Bowling
Basketball, Indoor Track & Wrestling
 
 

SPORTS PHYSICALS WILL BE HELD AT THE H.S. ON:

 

BY APPOINTMENT ONLY

 

MUST COMPLETE REGISTRATION ON FAMILY ID AND RETURN COMPLETED SPP PACKET TO ATHLETIC OFFICE FOR AN APPOINTMENT

(SPP packets can be found under Sports Registration on this site or in the Athletic Office)

 


SWIMMING

Head Coach • Scott Davis •  sdavis@hackensackschools.org
 

MEN'S BASKETBALL

Head Coach • Aaron Taylor •  ataylor@hackensackschools.org
 

WOMEN'S BASKETBALL

Head Coach •  Michelle Hammond-Dudley •  mhammond-dudley@hackensackschools.org 


INDOOR TRACK

Head Coach • Jim Levitzke •  jlevitzke@hackensackschools.org

 


BOWLING

Head Coach • Nancy Wallace •  coachwallace88@gmail.com


WRESTLING

Head Coach • John Stallone •  jstallone@hackensackschools.org

ICE HOCKEY

Head Coach • Colin Church •  cchurch@hackensackschools.org

 

SPRING SPORTS SEASON 2019 START DATES
Baseball, Softball, Spring Track, Boys Volleyball, Boys Tennis, Coed Golf
March 1, 2018
 

BASEBALL

Head Coach • Frank DiLorenzo •  shbulldogswin@yahoo.com
 


SOFTBALL

Head Coach • Rob Feehan •  rfeehan@hackensackschools.org

 


SPRING TRACK & FIELD

Head Coach • Jim Levitzke •  jlevitzke@hackensackschools.org


MEN'S VOLLEYBALL

Head Coach • Bob Bollerman •  hackensackvolleyball@gmail.com

 


GOLF

Head Coach • Greg Keller •  gkeller@hackensackschools.org


MEN'S TENNIS

Head Coach • Ken McKaba •  kmckaba@hackensackschools.org

 



https://hackensackathletics.com
Advertisement Advertisement